An End Without Beginning

When I first saw you standing there,

found my self smiling as I stared

Was so nervous as I tried to talk to you

and after awhile wondered if you knew how I felt for you

tried  playing my game but you we’rent the same

as anyone before and soon found myself locked behind a door

of fear wondering how to you I might appear if I finally

told you how I really feel.

Well, it’s been years and I’ve still not said a word

and just the other week I got sad at something I heard

That you might be with somone

meaning that we’ve ended befor we’ve begun

and all my hopes went sailing for the setting sun.

Now I don’t know what to do with these feelings stirred by you

Because they just wont fade away

Leave a Reply

