White Silence

Today, I’m wishing I could rewind time,

’cause I find the more I reflect, the more I’m affected

by the things I couldn’t say,

now today- I’m screaming ‘to the silence

wondering if I said something then,

would you be here- with me- now?

Somehow- I have to believe that I’ll see you again,

so I can let you know,

that to me you were more than a friend.

If I ever believed that I could ever love,

and ever thought that I was in love;

you were the one- that made me realize –

it was there, right before my eyes,

…but my mouth failed me…

and today…

I’m screaming ‘to the silence,

wishing I could rewind time.

Leave a Reply

