Went to the river to say hi to Justin

nearly a year and a half later – still sit there and cry a little. At first I’m fine and I say hello, I miss you and love you man, then I kinda go quiet… see the cold turbulent water and imagine his body floating there… I’m not trying to be morbid – these thoughts just happen, and I have to wonder if that’s normal? its… reality after all – that’s what happened. He fell that huge fall and fell into them icy waters… and was gone… and I cry… and pray and thank God he’s in a better place – and sometimes… I hear him whispering “I love you man, I’ll see you again… someday.”

Leave a Reply

