Never Trust

You thought this would end for you?
If you ever burned me again?
You keep insulting me?
While you have a boyfriend!
You keep fucking me and telling lies to him!!
Then expect me to believe you’re not fucking Brandon?
Even if I spew bullshit – only you know what you’ll ever admit;
You just let truth, slip
As if it will fall from your lips
As lies and you dare
call it honesty;
When really you’re best seen as something slutty.
It’s too bad you had to have no dad and go down this path
And last with me as you laughed with me then gaffed me with your hook;
Your look, mistaken jesters of affection which have taught me a hard lesson;
Never trust your heart.

3:33 am June 26th 2013
Ron Bergquist

Leave a Reply

