Nostalgic Echoes

 

Why is it then it feels this way?

Lingering feelings of a shroud of hope.

Everything evolved today,

It’s becoming hard to cope.

 

Realism stole my metaphor’s ,

It’s a little cold’n lonely here.

Forgot what I locked behind that door,

It’s still there after all these years.

 

A persistent whispering

Asking, are you okay?

The worlds darkening,

I don’t know what to say.

 

Everything will be fine,

Just a little more, just a little further,

Everything will be fixed by time,

A little darker, then a little brighter.

 

I’ll escape the darkness

 Lurking in the back of my mind,

Persistently plodding on

To become what I hope to find.

 

Ron Bergquist

March 6th 2014

Leave a Reply

