A Beginnings End

A day by a bench,
A kiss exchanged,
Regretting now…
The days to follow,
Eating calzones and candy,
Shared by me and you
Would soon be just a memory

Yesterday will forever stay the same,
All the good, with all the bad;
Sentencing me soon, again.
With everything wading on this,
Everything’s misunderstood,

I need something,
Something more!
Something new,
Something… not you,

This is angering me,
Wondering why I’m the one in pain.
I don’t believe this is fair,
This is the taint of bitterness,
Leading astray my thoughts,
How do I ask for forgiveness.

I need something,
Something more!
Something new,
Something… not you,

march 6th 2014

Leave a Reply

