8mm

Have you ever seen the echo of a whisper,

Root itself in the soil of a friends or lovers heart;

Soothing pains with pleasures that quiver,

Soul and spirit – rescuing desire from the dark.

It’s getting harder and harder to feel anything.

It used to matter to me when my mind began to slip,

My hope dissipates as my dreams are fading.

For this journey, I did not come well equipped…

Life thrives now and not just the worms,

Beware though, the shadows that move,

They wrap around and it’s you that’ll squirm.

Little embers of lies will be hard to disprove.

Lost in a dump of a wasteland that dishonesty created,

It sits in the back of my mind, my idle hands wasting time.

Days slip by and I begin to wonder why I’ve hated;

It’s lonely here, here where we atone for our ugly crimes.

Ron Bergquist

Jan 24th 2015

Leave a Reply

