Turn Around

Driving down the highway,
Thriving with the vibe of a let down
You were but a taste of what is to come,
We fooled around and had some fun,

She turned my whole world around,
In a whirl that only a girl can do,
She pulled me through,
I am once again a fool;

My thumbs tapping the steering wheel,
I’m singing heavy metal songs,
The suns shining – she fades – her feel.
It won’t last long – a bee sting,
Still ill blast metal and sing along.

I don’t need to be so weak – this is helping me reach my peak
I don’t need to be so weak – this is helping me reach my peak
I’m only getting closer,
I’m only getting closer,
To something better,
To something better….

A few days gone, she past, already a memory, I doubt
Ill hear from her; To the darkness I could confer;
I look at her, I look at her – and something stirs….

I do not fret over what we had together,
I do not fret over what we had together,
I let it go.
I let it go.

Ron bergquist
March 7th 2015

Leave a Reply

