Shot Gun

I was a monkey that became a boy
I was a boy who became a man.
I was a man who grabbed a shotgun
And killed the monkey. Splattered its brains

Oh little stains of society describe my humanity
Or whats left of it.
My bullets are kisses of fate
Kisses to all the fuckers I hate.
My bullets are black words on white
I’ll find you in the dark and your corpse will light
The paths to truth we couldn’t cross as friends
I’m sorry my lover
This is our bitter sweet end.
So pass me the bottle to wash away
The  taste of whores who’ve I’ve had to mend.
We’ll sleep tonight and tomorrow we will be okay.

The weapons are hidden
Her heart is mine in its sorrow
I have a bottle
Well do this again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

