Summer’s Breeze

It’s been awhile since I stopped and watched

the birds fly by in the evening sky – sun setting

breeze blowing leaves in circles around me,

I’m listening and feeling everything in this moment.

contemplating the very meaning of my life – of life.

Another’s life.

How much is a soul worth when its lost and confused?

Can I salvage anything from these broken memories;

from these broken friendships that have brought me to my knees.

can I please figure out the meaning to all of this?

Before I’m too pissed off to go on;

can I please calm my anger and unclench my fists?

I’m just gonna keep fighting on!

this night will fade and mourning will bring dawn.

Then Ill be;

One step close to an answer I haven’t figured out yet.

Leave a Reply

