Tri – Cycle

Here comes the end of another beginning

That is going to end and shall become another beginning;

I’m always winning and failing and winning and failing,

life is life as a circle is a circle,

I am a  clown who rides his little tricycle;

I’m so fickle, here’s a little riddle.

This isn’t funny anymore! I am not a joke!

This isn’t funny anymore! I am not a joke!

Go on and poke and jest and test;

try to suppress me like rest!

I will still prove to the best!

laying the past to the dirt;

you and I are earth’ AND earth!

In the end we are the same yet we blame

play these mind games and judge people

Like we know exactly what they went trough;

really’ you and I got no fucking clue!

who’s really done what and who is really who?!

Are you the you, you really sell?

You; a  painted nice face hiding a morbid hell;

or some lost soul beaten and shoven:

No one listens to; yet you’ve seen visions of heaven!

Yet they judge you and say you’ll never be forgiven!

This isn’t funny anymore! I am not a joke!

This isn’t funny anymore! I am not a joke!

Go on and poke and jest and test;

try to suppress me like rest!

I will still prove to the best!

laying the past to the dirt;

you and I are earth’ AND earth!

A black hearse rolls by slow,

ever think you could be the next to go?

we never know’ Are you going to go. go. go.

Go home today?

Here comes the end of another beginning

that is going to end that shall become another beginning;

life is life as a circle is a circle,

I am a  clown who rides his little tricycle;

I’m so fickle, here’s a little riddle…

just a –

clown who rides his little tricycle;

in circles.

Leave a Reply

