Talk me to Death

there has to be a beginning…

that wont run from the ending…

we’re killing…. each other…. together

smothering

all the life God gave us.

Happiness is overrated

give me your horror story,

mister, ma’am, talk to me all night

into the sweet a.m – i don’t give  a damn…

may your words be sharp and wit filled;

that dull knife is not how I wish to be killed …

shhhh…

I can feel the warmth of the blood pour down my neck,

like in my dreams …

so horrifically delightful…

holding my throat together,

as you eat my soul…

I’ve been told…. I taste like poetry and good intentions…

you may be my friend,

you may be my sin – as my hands may find you sleeping…

and then….

you will wish that you were dreaming….

nightmares…

your dead stare tells me there …

has to be a beginning…

that wont run from the ending…

2 thoughts on “Talk me to Death

Leave a Reply

