Tainted Tears

Behind this paper I write with pain and sorrow.

So powerful, my arms flail as my heart beats beneath my heaving chest.

I can barley breath as I try to find the words to tell another poetic story.

The ache in my stomach, the pulsating emotions driving tears to drip from my eyes;

I ‘ve realize I’ve been holding it all down,

for far to long, so here comes the exploding dawn;

Awakening me to awful feelings beyond awful feelings –

Sick or sickness – are useless words to convey what –

is an epidemic of the dead;

The dead of heart and mind – now so blind to the beauty

of what life is supposed to be…

Inside im screaming loudly – yet no one hears me!

Please someone help me! Someone help me!

I’m tired of trying to be a stone statue cause I’m living a fantasy!

I’m a mother fucking walking and talking fallacy who manufactured  his

own, dammed, self  – deluded reality – and I destroy any who stand next to me!

Without meaning too – somehow I can undue people.

I suck souls into my darkness; whole, fresh and innocent;

So here’s to those who are evil and hell bent! As am I!

I defy the odds of the mortal world  – and- I – am not God,

but If I were to judge myself, I’d say I should die!

I’m tired of all the lies… all the little bites in the night after

the lights have gone out – we find our greatest plights and light

nothing but fires of hatred and dread!!!

Behind this paper I write with pain and sorrow.

I realize I’ve been holding it all down

my arms flail as my heart beats beneath my heaving chest

here comes the exploding dawn,

the ache in my stomach, the pulsating emotions, driving tears to drip from my eyes!

One thought on “Tainted Tears

Leave a Reply

