Pour Me Some Tea

One day I said to myself, this is no longer fun.

A new version of me, this is the final evolution,

Ill pain’t by numbers and black out the sun

with  your pollution,  my obnoxious one…

 

Red head – wet my pallet for dead,

I don’t think it’ll feel the same this time.

we sobered up and everyone was dead.

What we did is our secrete little crime.

 

I forgot how to enjoy intoxication…

I forgot how to feel my deepest fears!

I hang with losers looking for inspiration’

I am a reaper, a harvester of tears.

 

I’ll eat up all your hopes and dreams and fears…

 

please invite me in and pour me some tea.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

