May I Have Your Shoe?

I rummage through memories of literature looking for mummies;

all the people in my life are zombies; please forgive me,

are you hungry? Let me bake and cook for you; I’m missing an ingredient!

May I have your shoe?

I write terrible stuff and people like it, people are terrible.

 

I write terrible stuff and people like it, people are terrible’

as I repeat the same circle, like bad poetry.,

like society has contrived too plot against me…

– and so I whisper slowly ” I’m not going to go insane”

 

I write terrible stuff and people like it, people are terrible…

I rummage through memories of literature looking for mummies

all the people in my life are zombies; please forgive me,

I write terrible stuff and people like it, people are terrible’;

 

I welcome you to my Ferris wheel, perhaps the ferret wheel;

we are all rodents here, some of us are rats, silent and flat;

I do not wish to eat that – maybe I’ll have cat instead;

who said Udon noodles couldn’t be coupled with poodle;

 

Here’s a side of tea whilst listening to the commentary of society -to – the – tee –

I write terrible poetry; it’s all about living reality as me;

this is a metaphor to not live life like a whore; I sold out too

my appetite cause I was poor; money has no flavor either,

So I, I…EYYYYYYYEEEEE!….

 

…Rummage through memories of my mommy like mummies;

all the people in my life are zombies; please for give me, I

Write terrible stuff and people like it; so  people are terrible;

as they repeat the same circle, like bad poetry…

 

like society has contrived too plot against me…

– and so I whisper slowly ” I’m not going to go insane”

Let me bake and cook for you; I’m missing an ingredient!

May I have your shoe?

 

Welcome to the Ferris wheel, perhaps the ferret wheel,

we’re all rodents here, meals cooked fast and tasty;

as long as people eat my poetry;

I’m satisfied as I slowly whisper “I’m not going insane”…

May I … have your… shoe?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

