When I met you

In the face of a stranger; three is a moment

when you choose who you want to be;

become anything or anyone;

take it serious or just have fun

it’s only the first impression’

that lasts the longest….

 

I’m a wreck, I’m a player I’m a drunk.

I’m a Christian, I’m a devil, I believe in God’

and evil too and how we act to each other

may put us against one another;

 

but I’m no stranger anymore;

I’m no stranger anymore…

I’ll be real or fake, here a now

a saint or a whore…

 

I’m your smiling new found – pretend friend

I’m anything you need me to be.

So one day you’ll be anything I need you to be;

just for me; just for me just more me;

is what went through my head when I first saw you

silly me, silly me, silly me,

 

In the face of a stranger; three is a moment

when you choose who you want to be;

become anything or anyone;

take it serious or just have fun

it’s only the first impression’

that lasts the longest….

 

and its the last memory that hurts the most.

which is what you’d love to hear;

so without fear I put on my smile and walk into some

other stranger;

trying not to be the person I was

when I met you.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

