Until The End

I feel the pull of the need of those who hurt,

their cries ring out on the hour; asking me to deliver,

“please bring me comfort please save me from the dirt”

 

They beg for some form of friendship;

Food, drugs, sex, “oh, please keep me company

Until Lucifer or God comes for me,

I do not wish to be lonely.”

 

But lonely is all I’ve been

where were my friends in the beginning?

I forged my way, I’ve learned to get by

with or without anything or anyone.

 

Call me cold.

I can be that if I need to be.

 

I know how to survive

though I may have forgotten

the reason why.

 

I can no longer pretend to give what I don’t have…

 

So I cry out;

“oh, please keep me company

Until Lucifer or God comes for me

I do not wish to be lonely.”

 

Call me cold…

I can be that if I need to be.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

