A Day at the Park

Pray for the thunder to hit us

imagine Armageddon;

 

I promised I wouldn’t become this;

at least I’d have something;

to say

if I died before I had to leave you behind.

 

Ilike cellophane

wrap me up tight when you bury me

keep me fresh for the apocalyptic zombies;

to bite me;

I wan’t too look beautiful as I tear your throat open

with my teeth;

 

My love;

Im going to eat you

even though you were the spark

of my humanity;

 

Take me to the park.

I remember the days;

you’d  swing with me;

Swinging hard’ trying to fly over the bar’

 

Hold my hand as you

pray for the thunder to hit us

imagine Armageddon;

as rain pours;all around us;

if God takes our souls when he chooses

how can he condemn us.

 

 

One thought on “A Day at the Park

Leave a Reply

