My Empire

My;

I’m sorry;

if I come across evil

fair is fair;

I’ll fight fire with fire;

Ill turn my sorry;

and anger into

fuel that drives my desire;

 

upon your broken bones;

ashes;

I’ll build my empire.

 

I taught my son how to pray

After telling him some scary stories;

I said to fear is natural but don’t be afraid’

yet I live a sinners reality;

I’m not perfect; but I’m real.

I believe in the thoughts I feel.

 

I like the flowers on your tomb

Too bad I can’t stay here forever.

I’m sorry my little brother;

I’ll carry these days into tomorrow;

 

I’m leaving sorrow here today;

gonna find the faith to pray;

gonna try and save my life today,

I’ll carry these days into tomorrow…

 

I’m sorry;

if I come across evil

fair is fair;

I’ll fight fire with fire;

I’ll turn my sorrow and anger into

fuel that drives my desire;

for

Upon your broken bones;

ashes,

I’ll build my empire.

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Empire

Leave a Reply

