If You Can Find Me

Mind to mind:

touch my heart

if you can find me!

 

Feed me some lines –

give me some verse;

I like words;

 

please lets not rehearse –

This play is for the sport

You are on the spot!

 

I’m not even awake!

sit up proper like –

then begin to bang

my mind

with your limericks and rhyme

 

Drink some tea and chase those bad memories away.

cause today I just want to be free

 

Mind to mind:

touch my heart

if you can find me!

 

One thought on “If You Can Find Me

Leave a Reply

