Burn Everything Away

When fish can fly

I believe I will then begin to deny;

That I write blind –

like a begging man on the road:

 

I share no swarm with the fins that have surfed;

Shallow depth;

I’m stupid

with a cleft –

Pallet

To digest

Words

Through a hole in my face.

 

I loved this conversation

I want to

believe in everything you ever told me;

Yet people make

writing love;

poetry;

As if

They were chopped in half;

 

It cripples our minds

I asked a few artists to share a line

and they said

I don;t know how

I simply said

keep talking.

I’ll write something.

so real!

 

Ill not re read my words till the next time I’m drunk!

Then I am sunk

again

I go in circles;

If I’m so fucking gone

how do I write the shit that reaches

people hearts?

 

How do  I pin point my enemies

like a laser in the dark?

I wanna set a spark

To burn everything away…

 

She Said

 

Burn everything away?

Erase the past?

To toss a letter or a photo into the flames;

Only makes the fire bigger.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

