Zombie Tree

The seasons change

time flows as sleek as the  wind blows;

Leaves change colors and fall;

And fall…

 

The earth consumes everything

eventually we are all dirt.

But I remember when we were as beautiful as falling leaves

in fall;

when we were young and innocent and and didn’t know small

from tall;

 

We were all the same in out own unique ways;

we were from the same tree;

then the branches began to sway.

Today you are not my friend though

yesterday

I couldn’t live without you…

Somehow I’ll get though..

 

I’ll dig my way through the earth

next time you see me I’ll be driving the hearse

I’ll be smiling and nodding as I spit another verse;

 

Though noting is solved; I’ve evolved

like a tree;

cursed to bloom so beautifully each season

then dissolve  into nothing.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

