Prod Along

I like the soft rainy days

where it’s not too hot and you have peace of mind

enough to find your thought as  you prod along;

as you make up a song;

 

I like to wander with a fishing pole in my hand

It doesn’t mean i love too fish’ but I like to come prepared

it’s been a long time since I’ve been dared to jump that cliff

I’m getting older and what if I biffed.

 

I’m getting to old to be stumbling around stubbing my toe;

The day’s of woe are gone’

So I’m gonna keep penning my song.

The day’s of woe are gone’

So I’m gonna keep penning my song….

 

I like to wander with a fishing pole in my hand;

I like the soft rainy days,

where it’s not too hot and you have peace of mind

enough to find your thoughts  as you prod a long.

 

Leave a Reply

