Morose Perfection

I barley made it through this day;

Evil in everything I touch.

I’ve fought the demons as I’ve prayed;

Excuses are a crutch.

 

So I don’t say much.

 

My sanity I barely clutch;

Every thing adds and its too much.

I just want to tell you to shut the fuck up

I wish you lived a day in my shoes!

 

Then you’d see

I’m happy you grew up;

Some of us are stuck,

 

We live in ruts that run roots so deep

the evil they keep seeps into every vein;

Poisoning everything beautiful.

One day nothing looks the same,

 

The

next

nothing

remains.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

