Fairies in the Sky

Id take the pills but
I’d be a zombie
I’ don’t like being a zombie

We’ve never been stable enough to know what normal is;
we’ve only ever been taught
what normal is supposed to be…

Through the eyes of people whom
we’ve viewed as extraordinary
as for the fear of never measuring up;
have pushed them away.

I can tell you what society thinks normal is
I can tell you what all the voices have told me to be;
but that is what drives me insane
I understand that normal is a check list
that few people actually live by

But at the same time you need a level of normality;
Like sleeping and eating.

Not to be normal,
but to be healthy.

What about my mentality?
Trying to escape,
this evening roller coaster!
As my sanity whispers to me,
“Ride the experiment for now,
tomorrow is another day”

If I make it through tonight.
If I make it through tonight.
If I make it through tonight.

They say t stress and fear
will break you down;
Whilst you view yourself:

As this
great artist
of the day

To you:
This state is normal and productive,
for you write very well.
I think Many artists consider that normal.

Until you die alone.
Inspired by a conversation with/
Karren Blossom @ https://blossomsworld.wordpress.com/

One thought on “Fairies in the Sky

Leave a Reply

