Ass.u.me

I was there

                   I sat

In the class room.

                    I’ve studied

the issue at hand.

                     I apply

what I know through process

                      everyday.

How is it then

                      you can dare

tell me how easy

                       “it is”,

How you can imply

                          that I simply must try

when I’m doing just that.

Sorry mom and dad,

                             times have changed.

Sorry my old friends;

                              I was there.

I know the only the only easy issue,

                               is how easily

we under estimate life.

                               I’m tired of assumptions.

Ron Bergquist

Jan 6th, 2017

Leave a Reply

