Pan pt 4

Take my hand and fly;

try to think happy thoughts without

questioning why.

 

For the time has come to seize the sky

to break the world before I die.

 

The end is near – have I tried?

the end is here! Shed a tear for every fear,

for every year – I did not try.

Let it be as it was – as it was –

I was not what I thought I was.

 

I was the enemy I fought;

I fought myself without a care

then wondered why I never got anywhere.

So I blamed the world!

Life is not fair! Not fair at all!

… but thats not true; true – true, life can be cruel …

but a fool is a fool who must do what he does

until he’s no longer a fool.

Leave a Reply

