In Time

I will yet see the sun shine;

I don’t know when,

but someday soon my dreams

will be mine; it’s all just a matter of time.

a matter of time; I’ll have paid for my crimes,

then I’ll be just fine, in a matter of time.

 

I’ll never be the same person I am today

ever again, this is the end of him,

I know in the end who I truly am,

I know who are my friends – to those I’ve hurt

I make amends, I’ll never be the same person again,

no never… ever be the same person again.

 

The stark reality of a lost path,

consciousness of morality lost,

everybody counts the cost!

But this path, it too shall pass,

you will live to tell the tale

of how your future became the past

 

and here you are at long last;

you’re future has become the the past…

here you are at long last….

here you… are…

 

I will yet see the sun shine;

I don’t know when,

but someday soon my dreams

will be mine; it’s all just a matter of time.

a matter of time; I’ll have paid for my crimes,

then I’ll be just fine, in a matter of time.

 

Leave a Reply

